fbpx
en
بحث
مرشحات عامة
المطابقات التامة فقط
آخر تحديث بواسطة جوليان كول قبل سنة ، شهرين
2 أصوات
رد واحد
  • مؤلف
    المشاركات
    • #10907
      +4
      النضج
      مدير عام
      لندن، المملكة المتحدة

      مايكروسوفت ، جيثب ،

      و OpenAI AI

      دعوى حقوق التأليف والنشر:

      ماذا يعني هذا

      للاسود المملوكة /

      بداية التكنولوجيا الأفريقية-

      يو بي إس؟:

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

      التقاضي الجارية تنطوي على مايكروسوفت, جيثب، و أوبن إيه آي يؤكد أهمية فهم الآثار القانونية والتعاقدية والملكية الفكرية في عصر الابتكار في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي. يسلط الضوء على الاعتبارات البارزة حول قانون حقوق النشر ، و نحن وضعت قانون حقوق المؤلف للألفية الرقمية [DMCA] الامتثال ، وتطبيق المواد المرخصة / غير المرخصة في منظمة العفو الدولية، وإعادة تعريف كيفية تعامل الشركات التقنية الناشئة والمؤسسات مع تطوير البرمجيات.

       

      آثاره بعيدة المدى ولا سيما في مجال المصدر المفتوح، وفي قطاع التكنولوجيا على نطاق أوسع.

       

      على الجمعة 11 مايو 2023، المدعى عليهم في قضية [Microsoft ، GitHub ، وآخرون] دافعوا بنجاح عن غالبية الدعاوى المرفوعة ضدهم.

       

      تزعم الدعوى أن Microsoft و GitHub و OpenAI انتهكت الاستخدام السليم والأخلاقي للمواد مفتوحة المصدر المرخصة وانتهاك قانون الألفية الجديدة لحقوق طبع ونشر المواد الرقمية في إنشاء أدوات AI Copilot و Codex - لا سيما استنساخ وتربح وتوزيع التعليمات البرمجية المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر دون النظر إلى ما يرتبط بذلك إشعارات حقوق التأليف والنشر أو شروط الترخيص ، وانتهاك شروط مجتمع المصدر المفتوح ، وتحريف مصدر ومدى الكود المستخدم ، وبالتالي تسهيل انتهاك حقوق النشر والاحتيال.

       

      كما لوحظ في الرد المقدم من Microsoft و OpenAI ، يجادلون ؛ الشكاوى "فشل في عيبين جوهريين: عدم وجود ضرر وعدم وجود مطالبة قابلة للتطبيق ،" يدعي "حقيبة من الادعاءات التي لا تتذرع بانتهاكات الحقوق القانونية المعترف بها". كل هذه تثير أسئلة قانونية وأخلاقية مهمة.

       

      عند الوصول إلى الحكم ، رأت المحكمة أنه تم رفض المطالبات الخاصة بمخالفة / انتهاك أقسام معينة من قانون الألفية الجديدة لحقوق طبع ونشر المواد الرقمية ، بما في ذلك التمثيل الزائف وتعيين المنشأ والتدخل الضار والإثراء غير المشروع والاحتيال والمنافسة غير العادلة والإهمال - على الرغم من الإذن و مفتوح للتعديل.

       

      كان السبب وراء ذلك هو أن المحكمة شعرت أن المدعين فشلوا في إثبات وقوع ضرر واقعي كافٍ لمطالباتهم المتعلقة بالخصوصية وحقوق الملكية ، لكنهم أقروا بمكانتهم في طلب تعويض زجري ، مما قد يمنع المدعى عليهم [Microsoft و GitHub و OpenAI] من اتخاذ إجراء محدد - لحماية الأصول أو المصالح التجارية للآخرين.

       

       

      ماذا يعني هذا بالنسبة للشركات الناشئة المملوكة للسود / الأفريقية في مجال التكنولوجيا ؟:

       

       

      الحالي إرشادات من مكتب حقوق الطبع والنشر بالولايات المتحدة تنص صراحةً على أنه ما لم تكن هناك مشاركة بشرية كافية ، فإن إبداعات الذكاء الاصطناعي لا تخضع لحماية حقوق النشر.

       

      دول أخرى ، أو الاتحاد النقدي ، مثل الاتحاد الأوروبي قد وقعوا على معاهدة الويبو بشأن حق المؤلف لعام 1996 عبر ال توجيه CIS 2001، بما في ذلك المملكة المتحدة. في المملكة المتحدة ، التشريع الأساسي الذي يحكم قانون حقوق النشر هو قانون حقوق النشر والتصاميم وبراءات الاختراع لعام 1988 (CDPA)، والتي قد تكون قابلة للتنفيذ على الصعيد الدولي.

       

      مع شركات أخرى ، و صور جيتي، بالنظر في اتخاذ إجراءات قانونية بشأن أدوات فنية للذكاء الاصطناعي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة منظمة العفو الدولية الاستقرار ، ميدجورني، و الوسام لانتهاك قوانين حقوق النشر عن طريق تجريف الصور وأعمال الفنانين بشكل غير قانوني من الإنترنت ، قد تكون هناك مشكلات كبيرة تتعلق بالملكية الفكرية والتعاقدية يجب مراعاتها إذا كنت تستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي لإنشاء أو تطوير التعليمات البرمجية. إذا كنت شركة ناشئة أو شركة مدعومة من مشروع ، فهذه اعتبارات مهمة يجب أن تكون على دراية بها ، وتحتاج الشركات إلى التأكد من أنها محمية أو أن استثمارها في التكنولوجيا / البرامج سليم ، مع تلبية جميع العناية الواجبة التقنية / الاستثمارية.

       

      وبالمثل ، قد يكون من المهم التفكير فيما إذا كنت تُدخل رمزًا مملوكًا لصاحب العمل في ChatGPT و GPT4 و Google Bard AI، إلخ ، لأن هذا قد ينتهك حقوق الملكية الفكرية لشركتك أو سياسات و / أو اتفاقيات السرية.

       

      ثلاثة أسئلة مهمة قد يطرحها كل محامي / محامي / محامي حقوق ملكية أو براءات اختراع يعمل مع الذكاء الاصطناعي وتطوير البرمجيات ، تشمل - ما هو المكون المحدد لرمز البرنامج الذي تم تطويره باستخدام المصدر المفتوح ، وما هي تراخيص / تراخيص المصادر المفتوحة المحددة التي تم استخدامها ، وما الرمز الذي تم إنشاؤه بشكل مستقل إلخ ... وهذه القائمة ليست شاملة.

       

      القضية المهمة هنا هي أنه باستخدام الكود الذي تم إنشاؤه بواسطة الذكاء الاصطناعي ، يجب أن يكون المصدر والأصالة قابلين للتحديد في نظام وتصميم المنتجات.

       

      نظرًا لأننا نراقب التقدم المحرز في هذه القضية ، بالإضافة إلى غيرها ، فإنه يطالب بإعادة التقييم الحاسمة لاستراتيجيات التكنولوجيا في مواجهة المشهد القانوني سريع التطور المرتبط بالذكاء الاصطناعي.

       

      ما الخطوات التي تتخذها داخل مؤسستك لضمان مواكبة استراتيجية التكنولوجيا / إدارة المخاطر الخاصة بك للمشهد القانوني الصعب حول الذكاء الاصطناعي؟

       

      ما هي التدابير القانونية أو التقنية التي تفكر فيها للتخفيف من مشاكل الملكية الفكرية وحقوق التأليف والنشر المحتملة؟

       

       

      النضج.

       

    • #10908
      +2
      جوليان كول
      مشارك
      لندن ، إنجلترا ، المملكة المتحدة.

      تضمين التغريدة  شكرًا جزيلاً لك على توعية مجتمع التكنولوجيا بهذه الحالة.

       

      لها آثار واسعة. الدرس الذي يجب تعلمه هنا هو أن الاستخدام الأخلاقي للذكاء الاصطناعي ، وتعزيز الثقة في مجتمعات المصادر المفتوحة ، وحماية حقوق أصحاب المصلحة ، كلها مكونات لاستراتيجية قوية لمخاطر الذكاء الاصطناعي.

       

      يبدو أن الشركات يجب أن تسعى للحصول على المشورة القانونية في وقت مبكر.

       

      ج.

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول للرد على هذا الموضوع.

++ DSYF, by Idris Elba. ++

G-STAR x Burna Boy – On Form.

SigmaCarta: by Dean Okai Snr.

مشروع الأولاد المبتسمون

 

 

 

 

ال مشروع سمايل جي بويز بواسطة فنان متعدد التخصصات كاي رفاعي، هو مشروع رفاه عقلي بقيادة بحث لفتيان Black & BAME في لندن. يتبع كاي رفاعي على ينكدين و @ UNIVERSOULARTIST. »

 

 

 

 

     

     

     

    تايفون: الهولندي هيبوب

    SOKO Market + WAKA Street Food by Baobab Fare.

fbpx
en
Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
last updated by Julian Cole 9 months ago
2 voices
1 reply
  • Author
    Posts
    • #10907
      +4
      SUCULTURE
      Admin
      London, United Kingdom

      Microsoft, GitHub,

      and OpenAI AI

      copyright lawsuit:

      What does this mean

      for Black-owned /

      African tech start-

      ups?:

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

      The ongoing litigation involving Microsoft, GitHub, and OpenAI underscores the importance of understanding legal, IP, and contractual implications in this era of AI innovation. It highlights prominent considerations around copyright law, the US instituted Digital Millennium Copyright Act [DMCA] compliance, and the application of licensed/unlicensed materials in AI, redefining how tech start-ups and organisations approach software development.

       

      Its implications are far-reaching particularly in the realm of Open Source, and in the technology sector more broadly.

       

      On Friday 11 May 2023, the Defendants in a case [Microsoft, GitHub, et.al] successfully defended a majority of the claims brought against them.

       

      The lawsuit alleges Microsoft, GitHub, and OpenAI breached the proper and ethical use of licensed open source materials and the violation of the DMCA in the creation of AI tools Copilot and Codex – particularly the reproduction, profiteering and distribution of copyrighted code without regard to associated copyright notices or license terms, violation of open-source community terms, misrepresenting the source and extent of the code used, thereby facilitating copyright infringement and fraud.

       

      As noted in the response filed by Microsoft and OpenAI, they argue; the complaints “fails on two intrinsic defects: the lack of injury and lack of an otherwise viable claim,” alleging “a grab bag of claims that fail to plead violations of cognizable legal rights.” These all raise important legal and ethical questions.

       

      In arriving at the judgement, the Court held that claims for contravention/infringement of specific sections of the DMCA, including false representation and designation of origin, tortious interference, unjust enrichment, fraud, unfair competition, and negligence were denied – although with leave and open to amendment.

       

      The reasoning behind this was that the court felt the claimants failed to prove sufficient injury-in-fact for their privacy and property rights damage claims, but however acknowledged their standing to seek injunctive relief, which may prevent the defendants [Microsoft, GitHub, and OpenAI] from taking specific action – to protect assets or business interests of others.

       

       

      What does this mean for Black-owned / African tech start-ups?:

       

       

      The current guidance by the US Copyright office states explicitly that unless there is sufficient human involvement, AI creations aren’t subject to copyright protection.

       

      Other countries, or monetary union’s, like the EU have signed up to the 1996 WIPO Copyright Treaty through the CIS Directive 2001, including the UK. In the UK, the primary legislation governing copyright law is the Copyright, Designs, and Patents Act 1988 (CDPA), which may be enforceable internationally.

       

      With other companies, and Getty Images, looking into taking legal action for AI art tools created by Stability AI, Midjourney, and DeviantArt for violating copyright laws by illegally scraping images and artists’ work from the internet, there may be significant IP and contractual issues to consider if you are using AI to create or develop code. If you’re a startup or venture backed company these are important considerations to be aware of, and companies need to make sure they are protected or their tech/software investment is sound, meeting all VC, technical/investment due diligence.

       

      Similarly, it may be important to consider if you are inputting code owned by your employer into ChatGPT, GPT4, Google Bard AI, etc as this may violate your company’s intellectual property or confidentiality policies and/or agreements.

       

      Three important questions every patent or copyright lawyer/attorney working with AI and software development may ask, include – what specific component of the software code was developed using open source, what specific open source licence/s were utilised, and which code were autonomously generated etc… and this list is not exhaustive.

       

      The important issue here is that with using AI generated code, provenance and originality needs to be determinable in the system and design of products.

       

      As we monitor the progress of this case, as well as others, it prompts the crucial re-evaluation of tech strategies in the face of the fast evolving AI-related legal landscape.

       

      What steps are you taking within your organisation to ensure that your tech/risk management strategy keeps up with the challenging legal landscape around AI?

       

      What legal, or technical measures are you considering to mitigate potential IP and copyright issues?

       

       

      SUCULTURE.

       

    • #10908
      +2
      Julian Cole
      Member
      London., England, United Kingdom.

      @SUCULTURE  Thank you very much for making the tech community aware of this case.

       

      It has wide implications. The lesson to be learned here is that ethical AI use, fostering trust in open-source communities, and safeguarding stakeholder rights are all components of a robust AI risk strategy.

       

      It sounds like businesses should seek legal advice early.

       

      J.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.