fbpx
en
بحث
مرشحات عامة
المطابقات التامة فقط
آخر تحديث بواسطة شارلوت قبل 10 أشهر
2 أصوات
رد واحد
  • مؤلف
    المشاركات
    • #10834
      +8
      النضج
      مدير عام
      لندن، المملكة المتحدة

      "التسلسل الهرمي

      العنصرية "- يجب

      ديان أبوت لديها

      تم تعليقه؟

       

       

       

       

       

      خلفية:

       

      للرد على الجارية ديان أبوت ضجة من المهم توفير بعض السياق التاريخي.

       

      في يونيو 2021 أ مشروع قانون تكساس هاوس [3979]، والفاتورة المصاحبة - مشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ [2202] تم التوقيع عليها لتصبح قانونًا. إنه واحد من العديد من الهجمات الشاملة على الصعيد الوطني على مناهج المدارس العامة في الولايات المتحدة التي تقيد كيفية تدريس تاريخ أمريكا. تم التوقيع على مشاريع قوانين مماثلة لتصبح قانونًا من قبل حاكم ولاية فلوريدا رون ديسانتيس بعنوان "قانون الحرية الفردية"الذي تم حظره من قبل المحكمة الفيدرالية باعتباره غير دستوري.

       

      يمكن ربط سلسلة الأحداث هذه بأمر تنفيذي موقع بواسطة السابق الرئيس دونالد ترامب في سبتمبر 2020، التي منعت الموظفين الفيدراليين من برامج التدريب الممولة من دافعي الضرائب والتي تتعمق في "نظرية العرق الحرج" أو "الامتياز الأبيض" ، مشيرة إلى أنها دعاية. انظر أدناه؛

       

       

       

       

      ما هي نظرية العرق الحرج؟ أو CRT ؟:

       

      الفكرة المركزية وراء CRTكمجال للتحقيق الفكري ، يتم إضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على جميع أشكال التعصب والتعصب والعنصرية في الأنظمة القانونية الأمريكية وتاريخها وسياساتها. وهو يسعى إلى الاعتراف بالنتائج المستمرة للتفاوتات العرقية المتأصلة في النظام وانتقادها.

       

      في أكتوبر 1951 ؛ مؤتمر المطالبات اليهودية المادية ضد ألمانيا, (JCC أو مؤتمر المطالبات) 23 منظمة يهودية. بحلول عام 2020 ، تم دفع أكثر من 1 تيرابايت و 90 مليارا كتعويضات وتعويضات لضحايا الهولوكوست وورثتهم ؛ مع قيام الدولة الألمانية بتزويد 87.5% من عائدات دولة إسرائيل بواسطة 1956. ساعدت أموال التعويضات هذه على تغيير البلد ، وتطوير البنية التحتية الرئيسية ، مثل الموانئ والجسور.

       

      تم التعرف على الأشياء المنهوبة من قبل النازيين - [بما في ذلك المجموعات الفنية والموروثات العائلية والأشياء الثمينة وما إلى ذلك] وإعادتها إلى الناجين وورثتهم ، والتي يبلغ مجموعها أكثر من 16000 قطعة في العشرين عامًا الماضية. يشمل التعويض أيضًا البحث والتعليم وإحياء ذكرى وصيانة المواقع التذكارية للهولوكوست ، والمعاشات التقاعدية الشهرية عن "الأضرار التي لحقت بالصحة" التي تلقاها أكثر من 25000 من الناجين من الهولوكوست في جميع أنحاء العالم اعتبارًا من عام 2019.

       

      ال قانون تعويض العبيد 1837 - قانون برلماني في المملكة المتحدة، وقعت في قانون 23 ديسمبر 1837، لإبرام اتفاق بين وزير المالية والمتورطين في التجارة غير المشروعة للبشر ، للتعويض عن خسارة ما كان يعتبر ، بموجب قانون المملكة المتحدة في ذلك الوقت ، ممتلكاتهم - وهو ما يعادل بعض 300 مليار جنيه استرليني في صناديق اليوم.

       

      بينما تم تعويض هذا الاتفاق أخيرًا في 2015 باستخدام أموال دافعي الضرائب في المملكة المتحدة ، يمكنك الجدال حول الرقم النقدي الدقيق الذي يدين به هذا البلد [المملكة المتحدة] لأحفاد أفراد مستعبدين - ولكن أصبح من الصعب بشكل متزايد القول بأنه صفر ، حتى في 2023.

       

      خطر قصة واحدة:

       

      ديان أبوترد ل توميوا أولادمقالة في The Guardian of Sat 15 أبريل 2023، ببساطة يضيف الفروق الدقيقة والوضوح للنقاش ولا يقلل بأي شكل من الأشكال من تجارب الآخرين. في الواقع ، اعترفت ديان أبوت بأن الآخرين "بلا شك يعانون من التحيز" ، ولكن لا يمكن استبدال مجمل هذه التجارب.

       

      والجدير بالذكر أن المادة المعنية ، بعد أن ذكرت الغجر, روما و إيرلندي المجتمعات في نفس الجملة ، يتم تجاهلها تمامًا وتنحيها جانبًا مع اشتداد الخلاف السياسي.

       

      ومن المفارقات ، أن الضجة المستمرة تضيف إلى سموم الخلط بين عقائدنا ووصمات العار - التي نشأت من خلال البنى الاجتماعية لل منتصف 1400يؤدي إلى القرن ال 21، كما هو مبين اعلاه. كيف يمكن للرد على ادعاء بالفروق الدقيقة حول التسلسل الهرمي العرقي ، وضرورة عدم إعطاء أهمية لتجربة مجموعة على أخرى ... من خلال وضع تجربة مجموعة على الأخرى فعليًا ، وتقديم حل والمساهمة في الخطاب ؟! ديان أبوتعلاجها ، بعد الحقيقة ، يؤكد صحة حجتها.

       

      هل كان يجب إيقاف ديان أبوت؟ بالطبع لا!

       

      نحن بحاجة إلى حرية التعامل باحترام ومناقشة التفاصيل الدقيقة حول هذه الموضوعات الصعبة. إن عدم القيام بذلك يمثل مشكلة قصة واحدة ، كما هو موضح حاليًا في التشريع المدعوم من الدولة والذي يستهدف مجتمعات معينة في الولايات المتحدة. نحن وحدنا نستطيع أن نحكي قصتنا. الذي تعرفه "ديان أبوت" عن كثب.

       

       

    • #10838
      +7
      شارلوت
      مدير عام
      لندن، المملكة المتحدة

      تضمين التغريدة لا يمكن اقبل المزيد.

       

      إن مخاوفها بشأن التمييز المطول الذي يواجهه الأشخاص الملونون ، وتحديداً العنصرية ، وتجاهلهم وتطويقهم باتهامات معاداة السامية ، وتعليقها السريع من قبل حزب العمال ، يدل على وجود تسلسل هرمي للتمييز ، لا سيما داخل الحزب.

       

      في رأيي ، ما قالته ديان أبوت ليس مسيئًا أو مثيرًا للاشمئزاز في حد ذاته. بدلاً من ذلك ، تم تشويهها من قبل وسائل الإعلام المتواطئة التي تتوق إلى شيطنة المدافع القوي عن الخطاب المعقول والمساواة - باستخدام عبارة مشهورة كمعاداة للسامية.

       

      شارلوت.

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول للرد على هذا الموضوع.

fbpx
en
Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
last updated by Charlotte 10 months ago
2 voices
1 reply
  • Author
    Posts
    • #10834
      +8
      SUCULTURE
      Admin
      London, United Kingdom

      “Hierarchy of

      Racism” – Should

      Diane Abbott have

      been suspended?

       

       

       

       

       

      Background:

       

      To respond to the ongoing Diane Abbott furore it is important to provide some historical context.

       

      In June 2021 a Texas House Bill [3979], and its companion bill — Senate Bill [2202] were signed into law. It is one of the many nationwide, and total attack, on the public school curriculum in the United States restricting how America’s history should be taught. Similar Bills have been signed into law by Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis entitled “The Individual Freedom Act” which has been blocked by a Federal Court as Unconstitutional.

       

      This chain of events can be linked to an executive order signed by former President Donald Trump in September 2020, which banned federal employees from taxpayer-funded training programs that delves into “critical race theory” or “white privilege,” referring to it as propaganda. See below;

       

       

       

       

      What is Critical Race Theory; or CRT?:

       

      The central idea behind CRT, as a field of intellectual inquiry, is that all forms of prejudice, bigotry, and racism, is institutionalized, and codified into America’s legal systems, its history and policies. It seeks to acknowledge and critique the continued consequence of racial disparities inherent within the system.

       

      In October 1951; The Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany, (JCC or Claims Conference) was formed by 23 Jewish organizations. By 2020, over $90 billion had been paid in restitution and compensation to Holocaust victims and their heirs; with the German state supplying 87.5% of Israel’s state revenue by 1956. These reparation funds helped to transform the country, and the development of key infrastructure, such as ports, and bridges.

       

      Nazi-looted objects – [including art collections, family heirlooms, prized objects e.t.c] have been identified and returned to survivors, and their heirs, totalling over 16,000 objects in the past 20 years. Restitution also includes research, education, remembrance, and the maintenance of Memorial Sites for the Holocaust, and monthly pension for “damage to health” received by over 25,000 Holocaust survivors worldwide as of 2019.

       

      The Slave Compensation Act 1837 – an Act of Parliament in the United Kingdom, signed into law on 23 December 1837, was to effect an agreement between the chancellor of the exchequer and those involved in the illicit trade of human beings, to be compensated for the loss of what had, under UK law at the time, been considered their property – an equivalent of some £300 billion in today’s funds.

       

      While this agreement was finally offset in 2015 using UK tax-payers monies, you could argue over the precise monetary figure that this country [the UK] owes descendants of enslaved individuals – but it has become increasingly difficult to argue that it’s zero, even in 2023.

       

      The Danger of a Single Story:

       

      Diane Abbott‘s response to Tomiwa Owolade‘s article in The Guardian of Sat 15 Apr 2023, simply adds nuance and clarity to the debate and does not belittle, in any way, the experiences of other people. In fact Diane Abbot acknowledged that others “undoubtedly experience prejudice.”, but that the totality of these experiences cannot be interchangeable.

       

      Notably, the article in question, having mentioned the Gypsy, Roma and Irish communities within the same sentence, rather gets completely ignored and swept aside as the political squabble intensifies.

       

      Ironically, the ongoing furore adds to the toxicity of conflating our dogmas and stigmas – established through the social constructs of the mid-1400’s leading up to the 21st century, as outlined above. How does a response to an allegation of the nuances around racial hierarchy, and the need not to place importance of a group’s experience over another… by actually then placing one group’s experience above another, provide a solution and contribute to the discourse?! Diane Abbot’s treatment, after the fact, actually validates her argument.

       

      Should Diane Abbott have been suspended? Absolutely not!

       

      We need the freedom to respectfully engage and discuss the subtleties around these difficult topics. Not doing so presents the problem of a single story, as currently exemplified in the state-backed legislation which targets specific communities in the United States. We alone can tell our own story; which Diane Abbott knows intimately.

       

       

    • #10838
      +7
      Charlotte
      Admin
      London, United Kingdom

      @SUCULTURE I couldn’t agree more.

       

      Her concerns about the prolonged discrimination that people of color face, specifically racism, being disregarded and overshadowed by accusations of antisemitism, and her swift suspension by the Labour Party, demonstrate the existence of a hierarchy of discrimination, particularly within the party.

       

      In my opinion, what Diane Abbott said was not inherently offensive or repulsive in its own right. Instead, it has been distorted by a complicit media that is eager to demonize a staunch advocate for sensible discourse and equality – using a catchphrase as antisemitism.

       

      Charlotte.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.